St. Kitts & Nevis, known as the Federation of Saint Christopher and Nevis, is a two-islands nation in the Caribbean. These two islands have been discovered by Christopher Columbus in 1493 and have been the first islands in the Caribbean basin, that have been settled by the Europeans, British and French colonies. In 1983 they gained their independence from the United Kingdom and since then they have been part of the Commonwealth. The Head of the State is the British Monarch and it is a stable democracy based on the parliamentary regime of the United Kingdom. English is the official language and the currency is the Eastern Caribbean Dollar.

The Citizenship Investment Program of St.Kitts and Nevis was established in 1984, setting thereby precedence for similar citizenship programmes by investment in other countries. The St.Kitts and Nevis Citizenship programme is based on the statute which means the granted citizenship may not be revoked no matter of changes in the governmental executives or policy. Regulations regarding citizenship-by-investment are contained in Part II, Section 3 (5) of the Citizenship Act, 1984.The St. Kitts and Nevis passport issued to adults is valid for 10 years and once it expires it can be renewed at any St. Kitts and Nevis Consulate.